Category: In The Almond Orchard

Crop Progress Report: Sep 27, 2021

This report covers conditions and observations made between Monday August 30 and Sunday, September 26, 2021. The next scheduled report will be posted on Monday, November 1, 2021. In the event of any significant occurrences prior to that date, this site will be updated as soon as possible. Read More....

Crop Progress Report: August 30, 2021

This report covers conditions and observations made between Monday, June 28 and Sunday, August 1, 2021. The next This report covers conditions and observations made between Monday, August 2 and Sunday, August 29, 2021. The next scheduled report will be posted on Monday, September 27, 2021. In the event...

Crop Progress Report: June 28, 2021

The June 28, 2021 Crop Progress Report covers conditions and observations made between Tuesday, June 1 and Sunday, June 27, 2021. The next scheduled report will be posted on Monday, August 1, 2021. In the event of any significant occurrences prior to that date, this site will be updated…...

Crop Progress Report: June 1, 2021

The June 1, 2021 Crop Progress Report covers conditions and observations made between Monday, April 26 and Monday, May 31, 2021. The next scheduled report will be posted on Monday, June 28, 2021. In the event of any significant occurrences prior to that date, this site will be updated...

Crop Progress Report: April 26, 2021

The April 26, 2021 Crop Progress Report covers conditions and observations made between Monday, March 29 and Sunday, April 25, 2021. The next scheduled report will be posted on Monday, May 31, 2021. In the event of any significant occurrences prior to that date, this site will be updated...

Crop Progress Report: March 29, 2021

The March 29 Crop Progress Report covers conditions and observations made between Friday, March 12 and Sunday, March 28, 2021. The next scheduled report will be posted on Monday, April 26, 2021. In the event of any significant occurrences prior to that date, the report will be updated as...

Quality Begins in the Orchard

Blue Diamond Growers is driving a corporate sustainability program that supports our growers through their participation in the Almond Board’s California Almond Sustainability Program (CASP). We are asking all Blue Diamond growers to complete at least three of the CASP modules: Bee Health, Irrigation Management, and Pest Management. This...

Current Freeze Conditions Impacting California Almond Growers

California almond growers are facing a challenging week ahead as temperatures are expected to drop below freezing, threatening damage to blooming orchards and developing crops. All almond varieties are at significant risk for loss when overnight temperatures reach 28 degrees and below. While the conditions can vary from the...